Jumpers Set National Night Sequential Record
Five Minute Call | Dec 01, 2018
Jumpers Set National Night Sequential Record

USPA Staff

At Skydive Arizona in Eloy on October 18, Thomas Beranek, Joseph Bourke, David Dow, David Harper, Dirk Janssen, Gyorgy Kiss, Scott Macario, Corey Mendoza, George Nisson, Douglas Pinkham, Mauro Ravanelli, Sergey Sergienko, Jonas Siksnelis, Derek Thomas, Vladimir Ursachii, Kevin Vetter, Jose Villa and Stephen Woodford set the U.S. Record for Largest Four-Point Formation Skydive at Night with an 18-way. Gary Roth flew video for the team. The team made four practice jumps during the day before the successful record attempt. Woodford engineered the dive, which had a 100-percent break in grips between points. He is planning to up the ante at the next night sequential attempt, which he’s scheduled for November 2019.

Rate this article:
No rating

Number of views (1808)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.